流程和時間表 

社區輸入和人口普查數據用於確定應如何在 Millbrae 繪製地區。為協助過渡,紐約市聘請了 Redistricting Partners,這是一家專門為轄區劃定區線的公司。
正式的選區過程包括與市議會舉行的五次公開聽證會。紐約市還將舉辦社區研討會並參加臨時活動,為公眾提供參與該過程的機會。
公眾參與有兩個階段:
第一階段:興趣社區
在繪製任何官方草圖之前,鼓勵公眾分享意見以幫助定義本地 利益共同體(COI) 。這包括收集有關種族和社會人口統計、社區地理以及居民與當地市政府的關係的信息。
舉行了三場公開聽證會,以審查該過程並收集意見。居民也可以通過填寫來提供輸入 利益共同體形式
第 2 階段:地區製圖
人口普查數據和 COI 反饋用於繪製草圖。公眾還可以通過在線工具或通過市政府提供的可打印地圖手工提交草圖。舉行了兩次公開聽證會以收集反饋並審查草圖。市議會將考慮採用最終的地區地圖,並在第五次公開聽證會上確定選舉順序。

即將舉行的會議和研討會

目前沒有即將舉辦的活動

Process and Schedule 

Community input and census data was used to determine how districts should be drawn in Millbrae. To assist with the transition, the City hired Redistricting Partners, a firm that specializes in drawing district lines for jurisdictions.
The formal districting process included five public hearings with the City Council. The City will also host community workshops and attend pop-up events to provide opportunities for the public to engage in the process.
There were two phases of public engagement:
Phase 1: Communities of Interest
Prior to any official draft maps being drawn, the public was encouraged to share input to help define local Communities of Interest (COI). This includes gathering information about racial and social demographics, neighborhood geography, and how residents relate to their local City government.
Three public hearings were held to review the process and gather input. Residents could also provide input by filling out Communities of Interest forms.
Phase 2: District Mapping
Census data and COI feedback were used to develop draft maps. The public could also submit draft maps through online tools or by hand through printable maps that were provided by the City. Two public hearings were held to collect feedback and review draft maps. The City Council will consider the adoption of a final district map and determine election sequencing during a fifth public hearing.

Upcoming Meetings & Workshops

No upcoming events at the moment